Radiation Therapists of Wisconsin

A few notes from the President (11/10/22)


At this time, we would like to welcome our new and thank our “retiring” board members.

· Alison Pankratz as our new Southeast Representative,

· Dana Peterson as our returning Secretary

· Thank you to Melissa Norin (current Past President) for stepping in to help fill the vacancy in the Southwest Representative area.


· For the first time in over 2 years, RTOW is excited to have the opportunity to provide 2, yes 2, in person meetings!

· Saturday, April 15 at Froedtert Campus in Milwaukee—In Person 5-6 credit conference

· Fall 2023--Ashland

· If anyone would like to present on a topic, please contact a board member


· RTOW is excited to be partnering with another radiation therapy school in our great state of Wisconsin. Welcome to Bellin College's Radiation Therapy program. With the addition of another school there will be some changes to our bylaws for members to vote on, keep on an eye for those before the Spring Meeting!

Nominations for Fall 2023

We will be looking for nominations this spring (2023) and to take office after vote in Fall (2023):

· Northwest Rep

· Northeast Rep

· Treasurer

· President Elect-1 year term to take Presidency Fall of 2024

o Note: president elect will be vacant this year (2022-2023

Upcoming events


RTOW Student Paper Competition:

RTOW Paper Competition Winners 2022!

TIE 1st: Kaytlin Krivich - Long Term Sexual Complications of Female Patients Receiving Radiation to the Pelvis for Gynecologic Malignancies

TIE 1st: Lydia Plechaty - The Evolution of the Standard of Care for Treatment of Brain Metastases


3rd: Chynna Flock - The Management and Treatment of Breast Cancer Patients in Radiation Oncology During the COVID-19 Pandemic: A Comparison of Modified Approaches with the Conventional Approach


 Copy of RTOWjudingcriteria.xls

 Paper Competition Application





© Radiation Therapists of Wisconsin
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software